PTC Punjabi Film Award 2014 Live

For Complete List of Winners Click Here

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2014 rolled around 7.15 PM at Multipurpose sports stadium, Mohali, Punjab, India and broadcasted live in UK, USA, Canada, India and many other countries around the world where Punjabis live. This most awaited award show of Punjabi cinema was postponed on 28th February due to heavy rainfall, but even then no hiccup was seen in the flow of award presentation, star performances or the presence of celebrities of Punjab and Bollywood. Even Stars seemed more enthusiastic in their presence.
PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2014 Live
PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2014 Live
Punjabi singing sensation Diljit Dosanjh, comedy taycoon Binnu Dhillon and Bollywood actor Arjan Bajwa hosted the show with their style of funny and entertaining manner, while Gurpreet Guggi, Upasana Singh, Diljit Dosanjh, Neeru Bajwa, Amrinder Gill and Binnu Dhillon given very excellent performances and enthralled the audience with their high energy. Binnu Dhillon and Diljit Dosanjh’s Bhagra moves were especially a unique performance of the show. Vivek Oberoi rocked the stage with his most popular Bollywood songs and then opened his heart in much articulated Punjabi tone and said that he is the son of Punjab. Audience of Punjab should support him. While talking about the relevance of Punjab in India he said Mumbai is the economic capital of India and being capital Delhi is the head of country while Punjab is chest of India. He said we in Delhi and Mumbai sleep peacefully because we have an unconquered shield of Punjab. During his performance Vivek distributed soft toys to audience.

Milka Singh tapped his feet on his hit bollywood numbers. In his speech he said that a Punjabi can go anywhere out of Punjab but Punjab can not be pulled out of Punjabi ever.

After lighting the ceremonial candle Heman of Bollywood and Punjab da Puttar Dharmendra said that he long to visit Punjab and PTC always gives him a chance to visit Punjab. He said was not lucky enough earlier to work in Punjabi cinema, but he has now done a film titled Double Di Trouble. He said in very humble tone that Gippy, Ghuggi and Ghai (Subhash) is there and I am also with them. If people liked the wadde bai’s (Dharmendra) role he will keep doing at least one Punjabi film in a year. He went on saying that he will bring Sunny and Bobby to work in Punjabi cinema sooner or later.

Following is the complete time line of the PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2014 in descending order.

Best Film Award goes to Jatt and Juliet 2

Diljit Dosajh and Neeru Bajwa performed on their hit numbers togather.

Best Director Award goes to Anurag Singh for Jatt and Juliet 2 Presented by Rahul Dev.

Most Popular Songs of the Year goes to Amrinder Gill for song Wakh of Tu Mera 22 Main Tera 22 presented by Rahul Dev.

Best Supporting Actor Award goes to Gurpreet Guggi for Bhaji in Problem presented by Mika Singh.

Best Supporting Actress Award goes to Upasana Singh for Daddy Cool Munde Fool presented by Jazzy B and Malkit Singh.

Special recognition Award for contribution in Punjabi and Hindi cinema presented to Jimmy Shergill, entertainer of the year award to Mika Singh, Most promising actor award to Roshan Prince by Gurdas Maan.

Mika Singh starts his performance with dama dam mast kalandar.

Binnu Dhillon and Amrinder Gill gives a special performance on Punjabi Songs. Both put the stage on fire by their spellbound Bhangra performance.

Token of  Love presented to Neil Nitin Mukesh and Vivek Oberoi.

Special recognition awards are presented to Singh VS Kaur, Daddy Cool Munde Fool, Fer Mamla Gadbad Gadbad, Lucky Di Unlucky Story,  Jatt and Juliet 2, Sadda Haq, Haani.

Gurdas Maan, Manmohan Singh, President PTC Rabindra Narayan and Director Rajie M. Shinde presents the life time achievement award to Guggu Gill. All present stars gives a standing ovation to him.
Lifetime Achievement Award best owned to Guggu Gill. Journey of Guggu Gill revisited through an Audio Visual presentation.

Vivek Oberoi: Mumbai desh da batua hai, Delhi desh da sir hai, Punjab desh da seena hai, tahi ta Mumbai, Delhi wich lok chain naal saunde han. Punjabi music poori duniya di dharkan hai.

Vivek Oberoi Performs upon his foot tapping numbers, enters on a bike with fireworks in a pathani suit and stunning jacket.

Best Critics Award
Best Actress Female Dhriti Saharan | Sadda Haq
Best Actor Male Kuljinder Singh Sidhu | Sadda Haq

Gurpreet Ghuggi and Upasana Singh comes for a retro performance.

Dharmendra: Sunny, Bobby nu v edhar khich ke leyawanga. main tarasda rehna es dharti te aan layi. PTC mauka de dinda hai ethey aan layi.

Dharmendra: je tuhanu tuhada wadda bhai, tuhada bai, tuhanu changa lagga, ta main har saal ek film karda rahanga.

Dharmendra: Double di Trouble wich Gippy, Guggy te Ghai de naal main v hegan

Dharmendra calls all the stars Raunka atey Raunkiyan of Punjab.

Dharmendra lights up the ceremonial candle of the show.

Cast and Crew of upcoming Punjabi film Fateh based on Gatka the Sikh marshal art promoted the film and theatrical trailer screened.

Audio Visual First Look Poster revealed of Punjabi Film 47 to 84 by Shemaroo Films.

Jatt Pardesi’s Theatrical revealed starring Dharmendra, Binnu Dhillon, Aman Dhaliwal, KS Makhan

Theatrical of Punjabi film Mr and Mrs 420 Starring Yuvraj Hans, Jassi Gill, Binnu Dhillon, Babbal Rai screened.

Best Debut Director goes to Simaranjit Singh Hundal

Best Debut Male goes to Jazzy B

Best Debut Female goes to Neha Dhupia

Best Performance in Negative Role goes to Ashish Duggal.

Best Actor in Comic Role goes to  Binnu Dhillon and BN Sharma Both.

Best Playback Singer Male goes to Kamal Khan.

Best Playback Singer Female goes to Harshdeep Kaur.

Best Music Director Award goes to Jaggi Singh for film Fer Mamla Gadbad Gadbad. Award received by actoress Bhanushree Mehra.

Best Lyricist Award goes to Babu Singh Maan for Haani.

Young stars of Punjabi cinema performs in their hit Punjabi songs Roshan Prince, Japji Khaira, Sharry Mann, Sippy Gill, Aarya Babbar, Yuvraj Hans, Harish Verma, Dhriti Saharan

Best Award for cinematography goes to Toby Gorman.

Best Screenplay Award goes to Kuljinder Singh Sidhu.

Best dialogue Award goes to Amberdeep Singh

Amitoje Maan wins  Best Story Award for Haani.

Jaidev Kumar wins Best Sound Recording Award.

Manish More wins Best Editing Award.

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2014 ends with the promise to come back again with PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2015

For latest Updates Join us on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Youtube


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page.

Like this post? Want to get it?